23
Feb
09

Review of Madea Goes to Jail

Blakk Bart: We have a guest this to giver her thoughts on Tyler Perry’s latest creation Madea Goes to Jail so Favorisntfair what you think about the weekend blockbuster?

Favorisntfair: Madea put it down just like I thought she would. Nobody knows how to use a peacemaker like Madea. She took rage and hoodness to another level, once again. Running from the cops, beatdowns, road rage, ghettoness, comedy with a touch of love and moral lessons learned in less than 2 hours. I never thought Rudy (Keisha Knight-Pulliam) would play such a good, ugly prostitute. She must’ve studied under the best bust down pros in the SWAT. Thank goodness Joshua (Derek Luke) put aside his siddity love interest, Linda, to pull Candy up by her bootstraps and be captain save’em! Linda, his fiance, even helped get her 17 years in the slammer to help her get cleaned up…now if that isn’t sisterly love, I don’t know what is. Overall, I was satisfied with the movie, I just wish the end wasn’t rushed. I wanted to see Madea drop kick a couple more folks and maybe see Candy and Joshua post-jail/drug story developed a little more. All in all, this is a movie to add to the collection.

Blakk Bart: I give this movie 3.5 bottles of Texas Pete in on a 4 point scale. Madea was in the MuthaF*ckin house (The big house) and did a good job keeping us laughing so I’ll give her that. I think this was truly a break out role for my Baby Rudy..excuse me Keisha (call me girl) cause she did put it down. Even though she had a bad image being “Candy” she looked good doing it. I give my boy Derek Luke aka Puff Daddy his props cause he put it down too.. All in all this was a great flick and Tyler Perry did a Fire little job capturing a normal weekend in the A!!!!

Here’s a preview video.

(Note from Billy Bad Ass: I don’t spend money on coonery, I’ll be seeing this debaucle when it hits the torrents.)

2 Responses to “Review of Madea Goes to Jail”


  1. February 25, 2009 at 11:10 PM

    I’ve been tempted to see the movie (and I should have). I’ve been told by one source that it was…”o.k.” Of course, their view of “good” movies don’t coincide with mine. I’ll check it out soon. “Boooo” for bootleg. Won’t do it. I like to laugh, legally (and because it gives the movie maker his credit) and this [blog] gives insight of Tyler Perry’s movie’s ‘laughter-ness.’

  2. 2 damnfools
    February 26, 2009 at 12:54 AM

    Uppidy negroes. If you don’t like it, please report back here so I can say, “I tole yo ass.”

    -Billy Bad Ass


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 4,735 hits

We heard you were looking for us, well here we are!!! Sup now???

"Greg Lawrence" on Facebook www.myspace.com/gotdamnfools www.twitter.com/DamnFools gotdamnfools@gmail.com

Why You Gotta Be Bringing Up Old Shit???

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

